Cedar Point's 2011 ride will target thrill seekers

I'm new to PointBuzz, so can you guys please help me to used to this site? Anyways, I think a Vekoma Flying Dutchman in the former DD spot would be a snug fit, and it will provide a unique experience never seen before at the Point. If it's going to be a flat ride, (even though I doubt it because of SFMM catching up) I would suggest something like this but with a "Cedar Point" touch to it..... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hknA95TCXSs

Last edited by The5M'sAtThePoint,

Mean Streak, Mantis, Millennium Force, Magnum Xl 200, and Maverick, The 5 biggest and best rides. -Staying in the cabins July 22-26! CAN'T WAIT-

I can't even imagine what the maintenance budget and down time is for that....but it does looks like fun, in a Chaos meet Sledgehammer sort of way.

My author website: mgrantroberts.com.

It's going to be a great ride. All thrill rides aren't coasters. It's going to be something that I think the teen market is really going to like.

From today's Register interview with Dick.

Since I am hoping a for new woodie, I don't like the fact that this is the second time he has emphasized the idea that all thrill rides are not coasters.

The teen market?

Last edited by Kevinj,

Promoter of fog.

I am starting to believe strongly that it will not be a coaster. I know some think that Kinzel is just being sneaky with his statements, but I don't see him doing that. He's made the same statement twice... I'm pretty sure we will be seeing some sort of high tech thrill ride in the same vein as Skyhawk and maXair next year.

Ripcord Crew 2002 / MF Crew 2004

I remember watching a video of old Cedar Point and seeing this swing like ride on the lake. Maybe this could be related?

Pepsi Refresh is saving one coaster at a time: http://pep.si/bTTsfc

That 'teen market' comment is more than a little scary; it invokes images of something with 'Twilight' references plastered all over it.