Top Thrill Dragster 2022 Status

I'm not a legal expert but if the state just cleared CP and their employees from any fault and you go ahead and fire some folks anyways you might be making the situation worse?

Maybe someone here has a better memory than I do. I have some recollection that during the initial test runs, they fully populated the brake run. Then, as they tuned the ride, they removed the excess brake fins. Why the brackets weren’t removed, I have no idea. Is it possible the brackets are welded to the track?

Ravine Flyer II - The Gravity Group does it again.

BleauxJays said:

I'm not a legal expert but if the state just cleared CP and their employees from any fault and you go ahead and fire some folks anyways you might be making the situation worse?

I don't believe the state cleared CP of any fault.

Rather, they just said there wasn't enough evidence to prove a violation of state law.

One can be at fault for negligence or a civil tort without violating the law, and one can violate the law without there being enough evidence to prosecute.

DA20Pilot said

Rather, they just said there wasn't enough evidence to prove a violation of state law.

This is my understanding. There just wasn't enough there for the state to come out and flat out say there was criminal negiligence (or enough to prosecute). That doesn't mean the family can't sue in civil court. And I'm not lawyer but there is some not great things in that report that still work against the Point in case of a civil lawsuit.

The lawsuit will never see a court room. It will be settled out.