Cedar Point's 2011 ride will target thrill seekers

in_eden said:
If CF went to Funtime and asked them to engineer a variant of a starflyer that could operate in higer wind speeds... say while residing beside lake erie... and they said NO... CF should be free to contact another manufacturer about using the design.

Creating their own design? Yes.

Ripping off someone else's design? No.

Just because Toyota won't build a car that stops doesn't mean you can go to Ford and say "Build me a Camry with brakes that work".

Goodbye MrScott

John

I Believe you can reverse engineer anything legally, put one minor change in the design and it no longer is patent infringement, or what I do for a living is a bad thing....

GATEKEEPER-I came, I rode, I was mildly disappointed; until a second ride (rear left) put GateKeeper back on the...it's a nice ride list.

Anyone else notice that the next clue on FB isn't up yet? Yesterday, it was up pretty early.

Terror Island Screamster 08', 09', 10', 11'

Do we really need clues at this point?

YES!

Terror Island Screamster 08', 09', 10', 11'

Wow, every year this stuff gets more and more crazy. I hope Funtimes isn't planning on working in the amusement industry too much longer, because what they just pulled there cost them a lot of points.

Visual Scan!
First Top Thrill Dragster train of 2011!
Rollbacks: 1st Triple Rollback of 2009!

Not saying that this is whats going on, but it would be the funniest thing i have seen yet if they went this far out of their way to try and throw everyone off of what next years ride is going to be. I would have to shake whoevers hand that was responsible if that is the case... lmao!

When you visit CP, visit my Mill, est. 1835

2 things I'm still confused about:
1) If CP runs on 3-4 year plan for rides, why would they still be looking at StarFlyers as recently as a few months ago (as stated in the article)?
2) Why did they clear out the Demon Drop if they aren't going to use the space?