Top Thrill Dragster 2022 Status

PyroKinesis09

35 minutes ago
I dunno about you, but I would want my engineers to select fast and good, not cheap and good. Cheap things break.

Agree but it is sad that cheap is the way things go anymore. It always comes down to "how can we make it cheaper and more profitable". I am an engineer and always design for the best product on the market but when the bean counters get their hands on it they want the cheapest way to go. I cover myself by documenting everything and when it breaks I can then say "told you so".

Jeff:

The theme isn't likely to change, given the surgical precision with which they kept the existing stuff.

I disagree. I think they were waiting for the season to end to take out more stuff. Taking out the old station, taking the track off the old tower, and taking out old theming is much easier after the park closes. I would also be shocked if they keep the old race theme. I think that would cause more confusion for most park guests as to "What happened to dragster". They said that dragster as you know it is being retired. If it reopened just with a new launch I think most guests wouldn't notice or think of it as "new".

But a lot of this is of course based on the size of this project, how much exactly are they going to redo? I could be wrong.

argues just for clicks

Simplest explanation blah blah blah.

MagnumMatt: For ****'s sake, I changed the forum to eliminate previous quote posting and you copy and pasted it anyway. Do you repeat everything back to people talking to you before responding?

Jeff - Advocate of Great Great Tunnels™ - Co-Publisher - PointBuzz - CoasterBuzz - Blog - Music

I have a tough time seeing them not changing the theme. I just don't see them going through this process to have the race theming in place for the "new" attraction. I kind of hope I am wrong as I do like the current theme, but I side with the fact they will probably want new completely new branding for the attraction.