2013 Platinum Pass

Awesome, thank you! But has any specific discounts/benefits (i.e. bring a friend day) been announced?

I haven't seen anything for it yet, but follow Cedar Point on Twitter and Facebook. That's how I usually found out about Platinum Pass promotions last season. I found their Twitter page to be more informative and update quicker and more frequent, but they typically post the same information

awesome, I will do that, thank you

CodyR, I'm a little biased here since I'm from Maryland, but Kings Dominion is definitley worth the trip. If you are in to launched coasters they've got them (Volcano and Flight of Fear are my favorite ones). And you've got to get on the classic Rebel Yell. Also, if you are into the waterpark attractions, the waterpark is inside the park meaning for one admission you get both the actual park and the waterpark.

Just got a quick question. I literaly just now renewed my regular season pass for next season, and this is my first time renewing a pass. I did the easy pay 6 month thing, and just wondering if I need to get my pass processed at the center again, or if I'm just good to go and can use it anytime?

I think if it's a renewal you should be good to go.

Ok that's what I thought but just wanted to make sure, thanks

Yes, if renewed, there is nothing more you need to do. I always bring our receipt, etc. with us the first time we come, though, just in case there is an issue for some reason.

I'm most proud of myself for not losing our platinum passes for 3 years during the off-seasons. :)

Promoter of fog.

UPDATE: I was at Kings Dominion opening day and Easter Sunday.

I brought my paperwork for the 2013 Platinum Pass with me. (see my previous posts as to why I had new paperwork and not a renewal from last year).

The 2013 paperwork was processed at CP in September. I took the receipt and paperwork to the KD Season Pass processing building. They scanned it and it was not recognized.