2013 Platinum Pass

Hey All,

I received a voucher for a platinum pass as a Christmas gift. (Yes I know, woohoo!!!) This is my first time getting one. What exactly are the exclusive discounts, will I have to pay for parking on my first visit (which will be opening day), can I get in the hour early on opening day, what is the entire process once I get there????

Thank you for your help and RIDE ON!!!!

You will have to exchange your voucher for the actual pass. This can be done on opening day, but I would strongly suggest if you are at all able to do it sometime prior to opening day. The lines to process passes on opening day are extremely long. If you must do it on opening day, get there way early. Yes, you get early entry any day that the park is open. This year's perks probably won't be announced until closer to spring (at least they weren't last year). Last year's perks included some meal deals, a few merchandise deals, and, best of all, extra ride time nights.

The process of getting the voucher exchanged really only consists of filling out an information sheet, getting your picture taken, and receiving the actual pass. Not sure whether you have to pay for parking if you go on opening day and still only have the voucher. We did ours a couple weeks ahead of time, so we had our passes by then.

You shouldn't have to pay for parking if you show the attendant your voucher. That's how it was a few years ago.

We live in Louisville (Ohio), so never had the pleasure of getting our season passes processed early. Just for some perspective, we arrived one year at 8:00 (am), and were the first in line for the pass-processing on opening day. By the time the park opened, it was a significantly long line, and the process does not always go as smoothly as one might hope.

So yes, either get the voucher processed before opening day, or just get up early that morning. It was actually fun hanging out with the other early-arrivers that year.

Promoter of fog.