News: SeaWorld Entertainment reportedly making bid for Cedar Fair

You should stop embarrassing yourself with your posts. When did I say the offer had an EV of 3.4B.

So you attributing to me that which I didn't say embarrasses me? Got it.

What is the enterprise value of the SeaWorld offer?

Are you a complete novice to finance & markets?

Cedar Fair units are up over 19% since 1/31/22--day before offer was made public (thru yesterday). S&P 500 (Vanguards S&P 500 EFT in any event) is down 0.6% over that period. To what do you attribute the difference?

Educate yourself on Enterprise Value, you clearly don't understand the term. Btw, try to keep up with the errors in your post & logic, you have clearly thoroughly confused yourself. You looked up some terms & don't know what they mean.

Since the offer was made public, the price has increased to just under $60. Gives some indication the market thinks at least a good possibility.

NOT TRUE, You're a novice

It's called speculation, try looking up the definition of speculation. The rise infers no notion of a "good possibility", as you naively think. This happens all the time in the market, PTON stock went up 50% in a couple of days with no actual offer or price mentioned, just unsourced reports of interest. None of the companies rumored as buyers acknowledging it. It's called speculative rise in the shares & tons of money can be made or loss, it does not infer possibility.

Last edited by CED23,

If you don't tuck it back in, I'm going to show you the door. If you can't respectfully disagree, you don't need to be here.

Jeff - Advocate of Great Great Tunnels™ - Co-Publisher - PointBuzz - CoasterBuzz - Blog - Music