Dark ride?

WolfBobs said:

^Log flumes are very popular at every park I ever go to that still have one.

So you are saying you are an expert in determining popularity??? Just kidding, but since we have ramp/elevator/escalator experts why not have popularity experts.

But seriously - which camp are you in?

Long line = popular

or

High ridership = popular

Its not that confusing. I think dark rides are silly,and if that's what you're looking for than go to Disney.

It's not that confusing. In my opinion, the recent additions by B&M to CP are a lesser coaster than the Intamin coasters.

Also agree with WolfBobs that I would be okay with no new coaster for about 5 years and invest into the kiddie areas.

I am not seeing the general public getting as excited as they used to with bigger faster coasters. No I am not an expert just an observation I feel confident about. There are awesome, fast, big, twisting coasters everywhere and I think many people are getting numb to them. Look no further then Steel Vengeance and the surprisingly small amount of excitement it generated when it opened even though it is a very good ride. I love WolfBobs idea of a log flume with dark ride elements going onto the island tying into Forbidden Frontier and even the new Snake River Expedition. Plus people who would normally not bother going to FF would get a glimpse of it and maybe draw some more visitors over there. this type of ride would give CP a much needed new dimension and, I believe, would create more excitement than another big fast coaster.

MrJohnJLewis said:

Its not that confusing. I think dark rides are silly,and if that's what you're looking for than go to Disney.

As a grown up with a child living 11,000 feet away from Cinderella Castle, I can guarantee that I'm winning in every way.

Also, parks aren't built exclusively for you.

Jeff - Advocate of Great Great Tunnels™ - Co-Publisher - PointBuzz - CoasterBuzz - Blog - Music