The Rougarou Files #1

^^So saying something like "I don't believe they will do the conversion because of the heartline" or "I feel that the difference in the heartline between the floorless train and the stand-up train is why a conversion won't happen." is perfectly fine? Because regardless of how it's stated, that person might truly believe it's a fact. So what would be the difference? Does it make it easier to ridicule them for being wrong? Or is it easier to bash them because they were a bit more brash about it?

I honestly thought that it (among other things) was a deciding factor in my opinion against a conversion. Admittingly, I'm not an engineer and the stuff I know regarding the heartline is limited to what I've been told. I'm willing to bet that anyone who argued against the conversion doesn't have a true understanding of it. As such, the impression would be that it might/can't happen because of it. Of course, we now know that it is not a factor at all.

This whole "I can't believe people actually thought that something they believe to be true wasn't and they're silly for thinking it." can probably stop. Everyone gets it, you were right, we were wrong......moving on.

-Adam G- The OG Dragster nut

Zoug68 said:
When FL first came out, you could purchase them for around $40. Now, depending on the day, FL+ can run over $100. FL starts at $60, now. FL+ starts at $80.

I was at CP 4 times this years when Gatekeeper and TTD were walk ons, and people had still purchased FL+ passes. It just boggled my mind that people were so foolish with their cash, especially the ones who entered the queue for TTD at the same time as me, but took longer to get to the ramp to the staion. I guess if people want to donate to CP like that, more power to them.

Why do you care what other people spend their money on?

Why do you care what other people are curious about?

Why do you care what I care about caring?

Gatekeeper2013 said: