The "XL" in Magnum XL 200

I've always though it just meant XL as in you "excel 200" feet. XL could also mean Extra Large, but I don't think its a shirt.  Any thoughts?

--------------
2001 Force- 130  Magnum-402
Gemini- at least 100
"MF has broken down and still hasn't been fixed, consider kicking Joe out of the park"

I thought it was "excel 200" feet too. It could, but, I'm no expert!
-----------------
Force Laps: 264
VertiGo Shots: 32
6/11/01: Gemini 100
Yeah, when you say XL it sounds like excel. That's what I've always thought!
Well... I always went for the sixe thing -- Xtra Large....
-----------------
"Your obssesed w/ that place aren't you?"
Heck, I always called it Magnum.  I never really liked calling it Magnum XL 200, it justed seemed kind of long.  I would have to agree with you, that XL stands for excel.  I never really thought of it until Joe E., made this post.  Thanks for sparking my interest.
XL I believe stands for extra large.  You have to remember a coaster of that size at that time was pretty big .
Millennium Force would be an XXXL  :). Millennium XXXL 300. I like it :).

--------------
2001 Force- 130  Magnum-402
Gemini- at least 100
"MF has broken down and still hasn't been fixed, consider kicking Joe out of the park"

"We hope you enjoy your Magnum XL-200..would you like to supersize that coaster for only $17,000,000?"
Haha, nice KicksTheSky.

I'm almos 100% sure that it was meant to be Xtra Large, but on the way home from work the other day, I thought of the excell thing too.

We need some official word... Dan?

-----------------
The name's Poochie D. and I rock the telly, I'm half Joe Camel and a third Fonzarelli. I'm the kung-fu hippie, from gansta city, I'm a rappin surfer, you the fool I pity. -Simpsons

Yeah, I'm almost certian the XL is like the shirt abbreviation. Making it "Magnum eXtra Large 200"... back in the day, 200 was pretty damn large.