Halloweekends 2007!!

Hi everyone, my name is Matt and I am new to pointbuzz! I was just wondering if anyone can tell me where Fear Faire will be located this year? I heard it was being relocated to a new spot in the park! My other question is if you guys think that going on the 14th of September is going to be too crowded or just right? I am going with my friends and we just wanted to get your opinion. Thank you guys and I am looking forward to hearing your replies!

When I was at the park on Tuesday it looked like they were beginning to set up the pavilion near Raptor, so Fear Faire will probably be in the same location as last year.

We'll miss you MrScott and Pete

Fear Faire is in the same location as last year, up in the Point Pavilion. September 14th is a Friday night, and typically, Friday nights are not very crowded. But again, no one can tell you what it's going to be like for sure. Much of it depends on the weather.

And then one day you find ten years have got behind you
No one told you when to run, you missed the starting gun

That would also be the first night of Halloweekends, so it's anyone's guess what the crowds might be like. Friday nights are generally not crowded, but crowds have been pretty tough to guess this year.

I have never been to halloweekends. In fact... I have only been to cedar point once. But I fell in love with it. Is halloweekends worth going to? I have been the the halloscream in buschgardens williamsburg many times but i never thought that was worth going to. Does cedar point do halloween better than busch gardens?

"Can't you see it's over
Because you're the god of a shrinking universe."
-Muse

^Well Droo, Ive actually been to BGE's event (2005) and CP's and loved both of them. Halloween is one of my favorite times to be in parks because of of all the great atmosphere they bring to the parks and the added excitement it brings. That saids here are the pluses and minuses to Halloweekends vs Howl-O-Scream: