Calypso 2011

okay. so this is my first year working at CP and unfortunately I got stuck with Calypso! I'm kinda upset about it cause it's alll the way in the back by blue streak and hardly anybody goes back there:( has anybody ever worked on this ride and if so, what was it like? boring? okay? lonely?
Also do they do ride changes?

Devyn Phillips

Calypso '11

Keep in mind your crew is Calypso/Turnpike Cars. I worked the ride in 09 for 2 weeks and actually worked with your Team Leader while i was there. Both your TL and ATL are amazing. You will hear it a million times on here and when you get to CP but it is defiantly not about the ride it's all about the crew.

The car rides are very relaxed actually, and you may find that you really like it. You will rotate to calypso every half hour so most of your time will be spent at turnpike cars. As far as switching rides if you absolutely hate working it they are pretty good about switching you if you are polite about it and explain why, but go in with an open mind because you never know. At the very least you should end up cross-training for a week or so somewhere else.

Last edited by dtchris08,

2009: Demon Drop/Disaster Transport
2010: Disaster Transport/Wicked Twister ATL
2011: Disaster Transport TL
2012: Millennium Force TL
2013: Top Thrill Dragster TL
2014: Gemini Ride Supervisor

Ditto. The crew is what makes your summer, not the ride. On the more laid back rides like what you're on, you probably have more of a chance to connect with your crew than you do when you're running around checking lap bars as fast as you can. At least that was my experience.

see i would prefer a fast pace ride but then again i wouldn't get to meet and greet with everyone so you guys are definitely right...thanks:)

Vynni♥
Calypso/turnpike cars, MaXair, Disaster Transport '11
maXair '12