10/5 photos

It's nice of you to assume that people can't afford such things.

------------------

No,I'm not assuming anything and I'm sorry if I offended you. If you can go get one on a moments notice, good for you! I would LOOOVVVVEEEE to have one but until I get out of school,have to wait :(

The camera is not pro exactly (I think people won't call it "pro" because stuck up "pro" photographers discount anything with a built-in flash as consumer garbage), but it's certainly above average. It's a Canon D-60 digital SLR. It retails for about $2,200 without a lens and is still very hard to come by. I had to get mine from a local camera shop in Canada.

I've been shooting for about 15 years with various SLR cameras, but did it a lot less in recent years because now I want to manipulate everything digitally, but still want the features of an SLR. The D-60 finally did that without totally killing me (though it still wasn't cheap). My Nikon negative scanner has been very quiet now for many months. I'm finally able to experiment and get instant feedback, which has helped me rediscover my love for photography.

------------------
Jeff
Webmaster/GTTP
Jeff - Webmaster/Admin - CoasterBuzz.com
"There's nowhere to run, nowhere to hide, when it's all in your mind. You gotta let go." - Ghetto, Supreme Beings of Leisure

Yes,getting a good camera can definitely bring the joy back. After years in the darkroom doing my own B/W film processing,I just got a simple Kodak 4MP camera and a Canon S900 printer and am having a blast with it, it puts the photo labs to shame, plus I don't have to be exposed to those BW chemicals anymore,not that they were real bad,but less exposure is always better. I do miss the darkroom and go in there occasionally though.

You are right about the flash, I noticed all of my photo teachers in college always talked down on the built in flash.

Yet they're great for fill in dim areas. Whatever.