Guest taken to hospital after metal object falls off TTD

This is not a laughing matter, but well played. 🤣🤣🤣

Last edited by Cargo Shorts,

I don't mean to sound rude or make any sort of funny joke when it relates to the victim, but I most definitely will talk down on the media or some so called medical professional when they go poking the hornets nest of somewhere near and dear to my heart.

Life is messy, I think overall anyone and everyone can always do better. But it seems from the medical perspective all that could've been done was done. But I'm only an expert in being a moron! My heart goes out to the victim and family.

If this was the first, or second time something has flown/snapped/frayed off TTD the chances would be better for it sticking around. Remember when the catch car flew out and landed near Gemini? (Or did I dream that?) Most of the time when these things happen we briefly talk about "How much worse" it could've been. This time the worst actually happened. I've always felt that when TTD eventually did kill somebody that would be it for the ride and this I would argue is close enough.

The investigation will tell us a lot more. But with almost 20 years now we have enough data to say "Once in a while something is gonna fly off".

-Matt

Çp4€và04 said:

But with almost 20 years now we have enough data to say "Once in a while something is gonna fly off".

Isn’t that basically why Kingda Ka, doesn’t have an observation area, and the original queue area was moved?

The problem at hand is CP has built some of these rides to their mechanical limit, they are getting old, and Cedar Fair is running out of cash to properly maintain their Frankenstein coasters.

The company lost $$47 million last quarter with huge attendance!

Apparently it’s not even safe to be a non rider I’m the park with rides falling apart like this