Guest taken to hospital after metal object falls off TTD

As the article suggests that’s what they get for insisting they be known as a police force. Anyway, I can see how the ride, train, piece, or whatever caused the accident is public record. But is the woman’s condition something we’re required to know? Or isn’t that up to the victim and her family?

I can't imagine her condition is anyone's business.

But, I'm not a lawyer. Or an EMT. Or a mechanical expert.

Promoter of fog.

The woman's condition is none of anyone's business unless the family chooses to make it known.

We're on day 6. What makes these news agencies think Cedar Point has all the answers already? I think Walt said too that whatever the DNR report ends up being should probably be matter of public record anyways. Is this just small town news with not much else to report on?

I think it's also of note that if the victims family wanted her condition to be known, the media would be the first to know. The family keeping quiet should be very telling to the media folks and they need to show some respect while this all plays out.

This is a regulated business... when there's a story to tell, everyone is going to know it. The goofy entitlement of the press won't make conclusive understanding of what happened come faster. The Ohio ag department is on the ground, and I'm sure they're examining everything. When the investigation leads to answers, we'll have answers.

Jeff - Advocate of Great Great Tunnels™ - Co-Publisher - PointBuzz - CoasterBuzz - Blog - Music

Oh the women who tired to intervene is from Canfield? Well no wonder she had an attitude about the whole thing.

I wouldn’t worry about the NP having a shot or two so much as her stance on fibromyalgia and Covid.

ROUNDABOUND.