Guest taken to hospital after metal object falls off TTD

Well because it's illegal to impersonate a doctor.

Ouch, seeing cerebral material is not a good sign. Prayers for this woman and her family, and I hope they can determine what went wrong on TTD and prevent it from ever happening again.

Mechanical Engineer: Dont mess with us, we design your coasters.

Steve4Hockey said:

Ouch, seeing cerebral material is not a good sign.

Where did you see that?!?

ROUNDABOUND.

Joe E said:

As For the nurse, while she’s covered under Good Samaritan I’d have to imagine once CP EMS shows up it’s their show no matter what. They can’t let anyone else help. Even if CP EMS was doing something not by the book or there is someone there with more medical expertise, to defer to them could open up an even bigger lawsuit especially if that advice was wrong.

I'm no expert on medical law. However, I can't see that being true. It is my understanding that if you are a medical professional and you see someone improperly or inadequately providing care or treatment, whether with intent to do so or not, you have a responsibility to step in.

The same thing applies to virtually all professional fields as far as I know. It's part of the ethics you agree to when you start employment in your respective field. It is to prevent people from becoming the victim of someone else's shortcomings regardless if they are accidental or malicious.

Last edited by MichaelB,