Season Pass Holder Days: Thoughts, Observations, & Changes

Dvo said:

That actually makes no sense whatsoever, but I'll spare the physics. Ride any coaster at CP by yourself (if you're lucky enough to do so), and then with a full train, and report back.

Sorry. I'll admit, I'm not a scientist. What's your explanation?

CP has many wide open midways where distancing is easy however there are many choke points as well. Also consider most groups do not walk single file but often 3-4 wide. Groups of teens tend to focus on the socializing and not what they are about to plow into. (Mine included)

My wife and kids are redheads as well, so I feel your pain. Floppy hats with a strap and travel size sunscreen are required accessories at the park.

Seems like opening day at CP is always less than optimal and it takes a week or two for the crews to gel so I expect it will get better soon, but probably not like the old CP.

Edit: Sarah, not using the correct physics terms but the same reason the Pinewood Derby cars that have added weights as close to 5oz as possible usually win over those that are just the block of wood.

Last edited by Cargo Shorts,

I have a friend who is well established in the service industry who says if you go to a new restaurant within the first 6 months of it opening, expect lousy service.

I feel similarly about CP. Yesterday was bound to be a s**tshow in some ways. In addition to the normal "opening day" hiccups, they now have new procedures in place that are going to make things rough.

I will visit the park this year, but I will temper my expectations. Not a slam on the park or workers, it just is what it is.

-Craig
Lifetime Laps on Woodstock Express: 0

^^^Momentum. Additional weight will make the trains go faster through the course.