Cedar Point Half Marathon 6/14

Just wondering if any other point buzzers are doing the Cedar Point Half Marathon next weekend or any of the other races (10K, 5K , or mile). I've never done one before and I turn 40 in July and I figured no time like the present to run a half at my daughter and I's favorite place in the world. Looking today and it looks like the registration is up to 423 just for the half with over 800 for all the races.

If any one raced in it last year any advice would be nice.

If we weren't all crazy we would go insane--Jimmy Buffett

I ran the 5K last year. It was a good time. Last year, they used the "Preferred Parking" area as the Start/Finish. I got there about 45 minutes early and had plenty of time to get my packet and take the shirt back to the car. The 5K was run completely in the park. The Half looks like it is the same course as last year; the first three in the park, the rest out. The rules stated that headphones weren't allowed, but nobody said anything to me about mine. I wasn't in it to win, I just wanted the experience. Everyone I talked to was really friendly and happy to be there.

They call me Sheehan.
coasterandtreeloversbuzz.com

I hope you weren't the person I almost hit last year. This person was running and ran right in front of my car in the parking lot. Sure enough, he was wearing headphones. Good thing I'm a cautious driver 😁

I always run with my headphones on. 13.1 miles would be a really long time to run without them and I would be amazingly bored. I saw in the rules sheet that it says they are allowed but discouraged. Common sense--- ya gotta be aware and smart while your wearing them.